NAEA District Chairs

NAEA CDE Committee

A standing committee of the Nebraska Agricultural Educator's Association provides guidance and leadership for the State Career Development Events. The committee meets annually at the Nebraska Career Education Conference in June. State leaders and subcommittees work with the State CDE Coordinator and Contest Superintendents throughout the year to modify and improve events.

CDE Committee Chair

Kurt VanDewalle kurt.vandewalle@filmorecentral.org

CDE Committee Secretary

Boyd Bowder bbowder@esu10.org

District Chairs

Individuals serving as a district chair are responsible for organizing the CDE events at the district level and reporting the qualifying teams to the State CDE Office. If you are unable to register for an event, please contact your district chair to see if they have submitted the qualifying teams.

District Chairs
DistrictDistrict Chair/LocationEmail
1 Emelia Woeppel/Sterling ewoeppel@sterlingpublicschools.com
2 Annalisa Estrela/Ashland-Greenwood annalisa.estrela@agps.org
3 Rusty Bartlett/Pender dabartl1@penderschools.org
4 Debi Doerr/Creighton debidoerr@chsbulldogs.org
5 Siera Meyer/Bruning Davenport smeyer@bdstorm.org
6 Kristin Witte/Schickley kwitte@longhornpower.org
7 Anthony Sigler/Aurora asigler@4rhuskies.org
8 Brandon Grosserode/Ansley grosserode.brandon@gmail.com
9 Keith Nielson/McPherson County knielson@mcstryon.org
10 Phil Simpson/Burwell philip.simpson@burwellpublicschools.com
11 Jason Speck/Imperial jspeck@chasecountyschools.org
12 Trisha Hunter/Sioux County trishahunter10@gmail.com
13 Hilary Maricle, Northeast Community College