NAEA CDE Committee

A standing committee of the Nebraska Agricultural Educator's Association provides guidance and leadership for the State Career Development Events. The committee meets annually at the Nebraska Career Education Conference in June. State leaders and subcommittees work with the State CDE Coordinator and Contest Superintendents throughout the year to modify and improve events.

NAEA CDE Committee Executive Team

CDE Committee Chair

Kurt VanDewalle, Fillmore Central, kurt.vandewalle@filmorecentral.org

CDE Committee Vice-Chair

Chad Schimmels, Eustis-Farnam, chad.schimmels@efknights.org

CDE Committee Secretary

Boyd Bowder, St. Paul, bbowder@esu10.org

District Chairs

Individuals serving as a district chair are responsible for organizing the CDE events at the district level and reporting the qualifying teams to the State CDE Office. If you are unable to register for an event, please contact your district chair to see if they have submitted the qualifying teams.

District Chairs
DistrictDistrict Chair/LocationEmail
1 Mark Bloss, Pawnee City mbloss@pawneecity.school.net
2 Catherine Chemlka, David City chmelkac@dcscouts.org
3 Rusty Bartlett, Pender dabartl1@penderschools.org
4 Debi Doerr, Creighton debidoerr@chsbulldogs.org
5 Casey Carriker, Crete casey.carriker@creteschools.org
6 Kristin Witte, Schickley kwitte@longhornpower.org
7 Stephanie Miller, Heartland smiller@heartlandschools.net
8 Lesly Dugan, Central Valley lesley.dugan@centralvps.org
9 Justin Nollette, Cody-Kilgore justin.nollette@cody-kilgore.com
10 Phil Simpson, Burwell philip.simpson@burwellpublicschools.com
11 Vicky Armstrong, Maywood vicky.armstrong@maywoodtigers.org
12 Krystal Caudill, Morril krystal.wilke@mpslions.org
13 Doug Smith, NCTA doug.smith@unl.edu