NAEA CDE Committee

A standing committee of the Nebraska Agricultural Educator's Association provides guidance and leadership for the State Career Development Events. The committee meets annually at the Nebraska Career Education Conference in June. State leaders and subcommittees work with the State CDE Coordinator and Contest Superintendents throughout the year to modify and improve events.

NAEA CDE Committee Executive Team

CDE Committee Chair

Mark Bloss, Pawnee City,

CDE Committee Vice-Chair

Chad Schimmels, Eustis-Farnam,

CDE Committee Secretary

Boyd Bowder, St. Paul,

District Chairs

Individuals serving as a district chair are responsible for organizing the CDE events at the district level and reporting the qualifying teams to the State CDE Office. If you are unable to register for an event, please contact your district chair to see if they have submitted the qualifying teams.

District Chairs
DistrictDistrict Chair/LocationEmail
1 Ashton Bohling, Johnson-Brock
2 Katie Arp-Donahue, Raymond Central
3 Kylie Penke, Oakland-Craig
4 Dylan Huber, Emerson-Hubbard
5 Rachel Eickman, Thayer Central
6 Brandon Jacobitz, Adams Central
7 Alex Meyer, St. Edward
8 Hannah Horak, Shelton
9 Justin Nollette, Cody-Kilgore
10 Ellen Trahan, Keya Paha
11 Vicky Armstrong, Maywood
12 Nicole Sorensen, Minatare
13 Doug Smith, NCTA