NAEA CDE Committee

A standing committee of the Nebraska Agricultural Educator's Association provides guidance and leadership for the State Career Development Events. The committee meets annually at the Nebraska Career Education Conference in June. State leaders and subcommittees work with the State CDE Coordinator and Contest Superintendents throughout the year to modify and improve events.

NAEA CDE Committee Executive Team

CDE Committee Chair

Mark Bloss, Pawnee City, mbloss@pawneecityschool.net

CDE Committee Vice-Chair

Chad Schimmels, Eustis-Farnam, chad.schimmels@efknights.org

CDE Committee Secretary

Boyd Bowder, St. Paul, boyd.bowder@spwildcat.org

District Chairs

Individuals serving as a district chair are responsible for organizing the CDE events at the district level and reporting the qualifying teams to the State CDE Office. If you are unable to register for an event, please contact your district chair to see if they have submitted the qualifying teams.

District Chairs
DistrictDistrict Chair/LocationEmail
1 Ashton Bohling, Johnson-Brock ashton.bohling@johnsonbrock.org
2 Katie Arp-Donahue, Raymond Central kathryn.arp@rcentral.org
3 Kylie Penke, Oakland-Craig kpenke@ocknights.org
4 Dylan Huber, Emerson-Hubbard dhuber@ehpirates.org
5 Rachel Eickman, Thayer Central rachel.eickman@thayercentral.net
6 Brandon Jacobitz, Adams Central brandon.jacobitz@adams-central.org
7 Stephanie Miller, Heartland smiller@heartlandschools.net
8 Hannah Horak, Shelton hhorak@sheltonbulldogs.org
9 Justin Nollette, Cody-Kilgore justin.nollette@cody-kilgore.com
10 Ellen Trahan, Keya Paha etrahan@kpschools.org
11 Vicky Armstrong, Maywood vicky.armstrong@maywoodtigers.org
12 Nicole Sorensen, Minatare nicole.sorensen@minatareschools.org
13 Doug Smith, NCTA doug.smith@unl.edu