NAEA District Chairs

NAEA CDE Committee

A standing committee of the Nebraska Agricultural Educator's Association provides guidance and leadership for the State Career Development Events. The committee meets annually at the Nebraska Career Education Conference in June. State leaders and subcommittees work with the State CDE Coordinator and Contest Superintendents throughout the year to modify and improve events.

CDE Committee Chair

Kurt VanDewalle kurt.vandewalle@filmorecentral.org

CDE Committee Secretary

Boyd Bowder bbowder@esu10.org

District Chairs

Individuals serving as a district chair are responsible for organizing the CDE events at the district level and reporting the qualifying teams to the State CDE Office. If you are unable to register for an event, please contact your district chair to see if they have submitted the qualifying teams.

District Chairs
DistrictDistrict Chair/LocationEmail
1 Kristyn Harms/Norris kristyn.harms@nsdtitans.org
2 Cole Blomendahl/Lakeview cblomendahl@lakeview.esu7.org
3 Rusty Bartlett/Pender dabartl1@penderschools.org
4 Craig Flaming/Randolph cflaming@esu1.org
5 Dana Hall/McCool Junction dhall@mcjmustangs.org
6 Amy Tomlinson/Sandy Creek atomlinson@southcentralunified.org
7 Joel Miller/Hampton jmiller@hamptonhawks.us
8 Heath Ahrens/Ravenna heath.ahrens@ravennabluejays.org
9 Lonnie Koepke/Broken Bow lonnie.koepke@bbps.org
10 Krystl Knabe/O'Neill krystlknabe@oneillschools.org
11 Colin Kubik/Arapahoe colin.kubik@arapahoewarriors.org
12 Alan Held/Kimball aheld@sbps.net
13 Hilary Maricle, Northeast Community College